TAA Certificate IV Explanation and Structure

  Site Search:      

Consultant Home > Training Courses  > Trainer Development Options  >

As detailed at TAA40104 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment, Derek Stockley is a Melbourne based training consultant offering access to the TAA40104 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment through a partnership with .

This page provides greater detail about the Certificate IV structure and content.

The TAA04 Training Package has now replaced the former AWT Training Package which included BSZ40198 Certificate IV in Assessment and Workplace Training.

Many workplace trainers, whether full-time or part-time, need to have formal trainer qualifications. The Cert IV is often listed as the minimum requirement for many teaching, tutoring or training positions. It is part of the TAA04 training package, the other qualification being a diploma.

Existing trainers, tutors and teachers will also wish to update their qualifications over time.

The TAA40104 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment is offered by registered training organisations. All operate under strict quality standards. The qualification is recognised in each state in Australia, regardless of issuing institution. It is a "nationally recognised training" qualification.

The certificate IV requires completion of or recognition for 14 modules, including 12 compulsory ones:

  • TAAENV401A - Work effectively in vocational education and training

  • TAAENV402A - Foster and promote an inclusive learning culture

  • TAAENV403A - Ensure a safe and healthy learning environment

  • TAADES401A - Use Training Packages to meet client needs

  • TAADES402A - Design and develop learning programs

  • TAADEL401A - Plan and organise group based delivery

  • TAADEL403A - Facilitate individual learning

  • TAADEL404A - Facilitate work based learning

  • TAAASS401A - Plan and organise assessment

  • TAAASS402A - Assess competence

  • TAAASS403A - Develop assessment tools

  • TAAASS404A - Participate in assessment validation

    The two elective units are drawn from six TAA units and five imported units. Alternatively, one of the two elective units can be selected from the TAA50104 Diploma of Training and Assessment, or any other Diploma or any other Certificate IV.

    can provide access to a wide variety of elective units. These will be determined once you commence the program and have had a chance to consider the various options available.

    As you can see, the course coverage is very extensive. If the certificate is more than you need, Derek Stockley offers a variety of trainer development options - see: Training Development Options.

    Interested in enrolling or registering your interest?


    TAA04 EOI/Enrolment

    Further Information and/or Enrolment

    If you require more information, see Certificate IV TAA options or if you would like to register your interest, see: Enquiry Page - Cert IV Training and Assessment.

    For all TAA Certificate enquiries, please contact:

    Barb McPherson
    Managing Director, River Murray Training Pty Ltd
    National Training Provider No. 1093
    Box 1256, Berri, South Australia, 5343
    Ph: +61 (0)8 85823658
    Fax: +61 (0)8 85823662
    Mob: 0417824442
    Skype/MSN user name barbmc ([email protected])
    Web: www.r-m-t.com.au

    No-obligation information/ enrolment enquiry

    Back to top
    Derek Stockley - Training, Learning and Performance Management Consulting

    Home | Contact | Newsletter | Background | Articles | Guru
    Leadership Skills | Communication & Interpersonal Skills | Train the Trainer | Facilitation Skills
    Customer Service | Presentation Skills | Interviewing | Time Management | Negotiation Skills
    In-house training | Public Courses | Training Needs Analysis | Performance | What’s New

     Melbourne,  Sydney,  Brisbane,  Perth

    This page was last modified on 11 August 2008.